Get Started on Your First Driving Course
Ressler’s Driving Academy caters to drivers of varying abilities in most counties in southwestern Pennsylvania. During our sessions, we can pick you up and drop you off at your home for a more hassle-free experience.
Requirements for New Drivers
Beginner drivers need a Pennsylvania learner’s permit before drivers training begins. State law now requires all drivers aged 16 and 17 to practice driving for six months with a learner’s permit. The law also requires a minimum of 65 total supervised hours of driving practice before taking the Pennsylvania driving test.
Students with a Pennsylvania learner’s permit must always be accompanied by a licensed driver who is 21 years old or older (if spouse, parent or guardian this age is reduced to 18). However, driving with a learner’s permit is limited within the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, so make sure not to practice driving out of the state.
We can schedule lessons from Monday to Friday and some Saturdays. Many insurance companies in the state offer a driver’s education discount, so be sure to check with your insurance agent. You may call us at (724) 221-4616 for our pricing.
RDA now also offers a new online driver’s education course through “Virtual Drive,” which is equivalent to 30 classroom hours. This program has a fee of $49